top of page

An Ironsworn Supplement: Order of the Falcon

A Thank you

Order of the Falcon, my new Ironsworn supplement, just released! Before I jump into what the supplement is all about and what it contains, I want to take a second and express a big thank you to Shawn Tomkin, the creator of Ironsworn and Starforged, for his continued support of the Ironsworn community and our endeavors to produce new content for his games. Shawn recently announced his commitment to keeping the licensing for Ironsworn products relatively open with a CC-BY licensing for commercial products based on Ironsworn. On the heels of the OGL debacle, this decision really shows a care for the community and support for our creativity. Shawn's the best, really.


Order of the Falcon—What is it?

Order of the Falcon began almost a year ago (Summer 2022) when I was relatively new to Ironsworn and TTRPGs in general. I believe there was a conversation about playing as an assassin with Ironsworn rules on the discord (the community there is exceptional). I started putting together an Assassin's Creed inspired collection of new moves and assets to support this kind of story-telling. After almost a year of sitting on the digital shelf, I came back to the concept and polished it up.


What it contains

Order of the Falcon comes with new mechanics in Awareness, Poisoned, and Infamy. There are 9 new moves aimed at simulating that classic Assassin's Creed style experience (think the original AC), and 7 new assets to give mechanical benefits to all your shadowy work. Because I love Ironsworn so much, I chose not to include base game mechanics in this supplement, therefore it requires Ironsworn to play (which is also free). Even if you don't pick up my supplement, you should 100% get Ironsworn if you're into TTRPGs or want to experience Solo TTRPGs yourself (there's none better).




Where to get it?

The game is available on my itch page. You can find it here.


What it Costs?

The Order of the Falcon supplement can be found on my itch page for free. If you wish to support me and my continued work in the TTRPG space, you can pay what you want for the supplement.


What next?

If you pick up the supplement and have a chance to play, let me know about your experience! You can contact me on twitter, or through email (drakonspyre.gaming@gmail.com) or in the comments on the game's Itch page!


Next Tuesday, I'll post my own short adventure using the Order of the Falcon supplement to show off some of what the new moves, mechanics, and assets can do.



45 views

Recent Posts

See All

Download my Latest TTRPG!

Order of the Falcon Cover Art.jpg

Get my newest TTRPG offering, Order of the Falcon, an Ironsworn supplement inspired by the original Assassin's Creed. You can find it on my itch.io page! â€‹

bottom of page